a cat from greece

Posted: April 27, 2010 in Uncategorized

My aunt Tracey goes to really cool places for her business trips and always manages to get me a neat souvenir. She goes to Brazil and various exotic places.

I received it a few days ago, but she recently went to Greece and she sent me a painted wooden cat with a really long tail and a bell around its neck. The natural wood color is brown, or the color of the cat, and it has a white tail, ears, muzzle, and paws, and blue-green eyes. Just really cute :3

Had a field trip today also. Went to the Hippodrome, a theater close to university campus–and our school–to watch a play, Around the World in 80 Days. It was really funny and a great play. People said it was better than Christmas Carol and Euridice… I didn’t like Christmas Carol that much because I’ve watched that play two or three times that the story has dulled. Euridice was weird, but contemporary, and I liked that, but the majority disagreed with me D:

After that, we had a buffet lunch at Godfather’s Pizza. Had a slice of cheese pizza, two of Vanna’s leftover crusts (which she made me dunk one in Sprite, but it didn’t taste that bad XD, bread roll, and a cup of sprite.

And then, we went to the park and hung out for more than an hour before walking back to school. Was a really fun day, a break from academics and the stress that comes along with it.

But tomorrow we have OnTrack testing in math. I don’t see the point of giving us easy tests. Oh sure, it’s…easy, which is nice, but still…I could be doing more progressive activities.

~nevermoraven

Leave a Reply

