*poke*

Posted: February 26, 2010 in Uncategorized

 

just a picture I found...looked cool, crow goddess of Celtic mythology

It’s finally Friday…we had one of our first five-day school weeks and I’m exhausted (before that we had flex days and holidays…)

When I got home I immediately collapsed on the couch.

Tomorrow’s the Mu Alpha Theta competition, I have to arrive at the meeting place 5:30 AM before they depart! Insane much, so I’m going to sleep at 9 today .-. It’s the Middleton Invitational, at Tampa. Hopefully I’ll do as good as last time–or better x3

We’re in a poetry unit for my humanities class…wrote about a bird as a metaphor for happiness; it’s not that good, but I felt like posting it anyway. After all, that’s what blog are for…right?

What is this sweet

feathered

gentle

angel?

Perches so daintily on the

sinewy arm of the oak.

Singing her tuneless tune,

a scrapbook of her recollections,

as if it was the last day of her life.

She lifts her fragile silk wings

and extends them to the side

An evanescent spirit,

a lost ghost, a whisper gone astray

that is always ready to

flitter away

~nevermoraven

Comments

Leave a Reply

